top of page

The Region XII Regional Housing Authority (RGN XII RHA) assists very low-income family units of all types with rental assistance through the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher (HCV) program with funds from the U.S. Department of Housing And Urban Development (HUD) across our nine county jurisdiction in West Central Iowa. The RGN XII RHA

jurisdiction includes southern Ida, Sac, Crawford, Carroll, Greene, Harrison, Shelby, Audubon and Guthrie Counties. This program considers reasonable accommodations based on the principles of the Fair Housing Act.


Are you interested in applying for rental assistance? Check out the APPLICANTS section to learn more about the program, print the application under FORMS and read about FAQs...

Current Participants

Visit CURRENT PARTICIPANTS section to learn more about the program, find FORMS to make changes to your household members or financial situation and read about FAQs...


Are you interested in learning more about the Housing Choice Voucher (HCV) program? Visit the LANDLORD section for Housing Quality Standards (HQS) and FAQs...

Our office is open to the public the following hours:

Monday - Thursday: 8:00 AM – 12: 00 PM, 1:00 – 4:00 PM 

                     Friday: 8:00 AM – 12: 00 PM

We are CLOSED to the public over the noon hour every day and on Friday afternoons. If you are planning to make a trip to our office, call (712-792-5560) to confirm we are open. There are times when we close due to holidays, staff trainings, meetings, weather or for other reasons.

bottom of page